Thank you for all your submissions!

Hi all,

This is great – submissions are rolling in thick and steady as the snow we had only weeks ago, and I’m eagerly awaiting more! Please spread the word, especially to schools and colleges. Submission guidelines can be read over the submit tab, and the deadline at the moment is the 10th February.

As for me, I’ve started script reading and have joined the Roundhouse poetry collective. It’s been great to see verse from page to stage – I’ve never been one for reading out my poetry, and I like having that extra element to consider, even though it makes my writing a lot longer to finish. I’m hoping to perform at the Roundhouse when the stint of classes is over and hopefully will perform at some open mics *fingers crossed*

We have a new secret project in the pipeline and a possible date for the 20th March for another open mic (World Storytelling Day). The theme this year is Light and Shadow, so feel free to drop us a line at editor@enigmacw.co.uk if you’d like to be involved!

Susan

~ by caareteam on January 27, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
