Rush, rush everywhere and not a minute to think!

It’s hectic here, seriously! Thank you all for your submissions – people will be getting notifications soon about whether or not their pieces have been accepted. A great range of work has been received, all of a high standard!

Also, on the 5th February, I performed my poetry for the first time in the open mic for Haiti in the Poetry Cafe at Covent Garden. Was positively vibrating afterwards – I hadn’t planned to read at the event, but I had my poetry book on me at the time so it was a ripe opportunity! If that isn’t a hint to carry your notebook around with you when an idea strkes, I don’t know what is!

So busy with the dance show and coursework deadlines, but will strive to carry on producing the issue! I’ve got the poetry bug at the moment, one that I accept willingly!

Susan

~ by caareteam on February 23, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
