The Summer of Love!

Hi everyone,

It’s been so long since I’d written the last blog post, with the Shakespearean loving still very much alive – there’s been so many shows (including a special QI version) and radio programs celebrating the universal, timeless and worldwide appeal that the bard still has in our hearts today! However, Shakespeare is not the only one to undergo the literary spotlight this year – the British Library has unveiled the Writing Britain exhibit, featuring manuscripts, videos, images and recordings of some of the most loved works of literature that still permeate the hearts of today! I’ll put up a review as I’m planning to see it soon!

I’m also resident of my new personal blog, which is depicting the journey I’m undergoing as a prospective PhD students (don’t worry, Enigma will still run strong!) at http://skittykittyphd.wordpress.com/. I do love wordpress, seriously! I have also put up reviews of the BFI Scifi London Festival that I attended earlier this year.

Also, for those of you would like to read and write some more current literature – then get ready to send your work to us! We’re opening up again for submissions until the 23rd of July! I’ll add the details soon. Speak soon and enjoy your weekend!

Susan

 

~ by caareteam on May 26, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
